Intermittent fasting- Day 3

I have been trying intermittent fasting for a few weeks now. I am following the 16 hours off, and 8 hours on schedule. I have paired this with a bigger focus on protein for my meals as well. I find myself getting fuller quicker during my meals, and therefore, eating less. The hours between 9am-10:59am are the toughest for me, I am counting down the seconds to lunch (probably like a lot of the students lol)

Overall, I haven’t seen much difference YET, but I am definitely excited to give it some more time to see how my body reacts.

9 responses to “Intermittent fasting- Day 3”

  1. Your post made me hungry. Good luck with your fasting! I hope it helps you accomplish all that you’re seeking.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fellow faster here! I like that fasting is helping you empathize with your students.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck! Is it hard to do? Are you having trouble mentally?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was always taught to never skip breakfast… so with this new schedule I do have to skip that first meal of the day. So that was hard the first few days. I do feel like my body is adjusting already though!

      Like

  4. What does your schedule mean? Fasting while you sleep for 8 hours? Or the opposite only being able to eat for 8 hours a day? When did you begin?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I began about 2 weeks ago. So I don’t eat for 16 hours and then I eat for the other 8 hours like normal. I essentially have to skip breakfast and stop the snacking at night! I’ll keep you updated on if it works for me! Lol

      Like

  5. I can’t wait to hear about your results. You’ve got this!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m curious about IF, but not sure I can give up my coffee with cream. Good luck as you continue!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love having a partner to walk this path with Katie! I love even more that you put in the YET, you will see a difference soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started