Day 2- A 15 minute difference

The gym is my happy place. I cannot go a day without making my way there. I am 100% a morning person. I love waking up early to get a jump on my day. I blame this on my love for sports in high school, involving 5am practices every day of the week. I instilled this craziness onto my husband 2 years ago, as now he feels forced to go with me every morning. This is our quality time together, we love it. We do not work out together, that would be embarrassing for him.. As I am 10x stronger than he is. 

Every morning 2 alarms go off. 4:00 (his) and 4:05 (mine) I lay in bed until he is done getting ready for the gym and taking the dogs out. It is tough most days, but the payout is worth it. We have been stuck rushing every day. Rushing through our workouts so we can get home and get ready for work. We tried something new today and set our alarms just 15 minutes earlier. 3:45 (his) 3:50 (mine). It is insane how much of a difference this truly made. We found ourselves having the best workout of the week today. It was great. I think we found our new alarm time… this just means that I can go to bed 15 minutes earlier without guilt… 8:15pm it is!!!

5 responses to “Day 2- A 15 minute difference”

  1. Wow! I can’t imagine getting up with a “3” beginning the hour… But I do believe how good a morning workout can feel! Lately, I’ve been getting up at 6:30 instead of 7 and it’s made my days so much better…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 15 minutes… Is this the happiness advantage?! Love hearing about your passion, Katie. Still rooting for you to go for the Olympics. Also #StaySwole

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so amazed that you woke up so early and still felt so productive. I love that for you!

    Like

  4. Wow! That’s early! I am definitely not a morning person, but I love that your husband was willing to become a morning person to join you for workouts.

    Like

  5. I am so proud of you! Those few minutes can make sure a difference! Keep it up!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started